View a Featured Ad at the End of this Email.

November 25, 2019
NLJM 2019-2020 New Officers & Executive Board Members

On Thursday, November 21, 2019, New Jersey’s mayors elected new officers and executive board members for the New Jersey State League of Municipalities. These public servants will help lead the Association that represents New Jersey’s 565 municipal governments. They will represent the interests and needs of New Jersey’s local elected officials to county, state and federal governments, the courts, and the media.
Committeeman James J. Perry, Sr., of Hardwick, was elected President of the New Jersey State League of Municipalities. Mayor Janice Kovach of Clinton Town was elected to the position of First Vice President, Mayor William Chegwidden of Wharton and Mayor Sue Howard of Monmouth Beach serve as Second and Third Vice Presidents, respectively.
Two new members, Mayor William Curtis of Bay Head and Mayor John C. Glidden, Jr. of Closter, join the Executive Board, and Immediate Past President Mayor Colleen Mahr of Fanwood also takes her place on the Board. The 2019-2020 Executive Board members are:
RAS BARAKA Mayor, Newark
TOM BIANCO Mayor, Clayton
GAYLE BRILL MITTLER Mayor, Highland Park
JONATHAN DUNLEAVY Mayor, Bloomingdale
SEAN ELWELL Mayor, Elsinboro Township
DANIEL FYLNN Deputy Mayor, Newton
STEVEN FULOP Mayor, Jersey City
JOHN C. GLIDDEN, Jr. Mayor, Closter
LIZ LEMPERT Mayor, Princeton
COLLEEN MAHR Mayor, Fanwood; Immediate Past President
GARY PASSANANTE Mayor, Somerdale
GUY PISERCHIA Deputy Mayor, Long Hill
PAUL H. TOMASKO Mayor, Alpine
JANET W. TUCCI Mayor, West Long Branch
JESSE TWEEDLE, SR. Mayor, Pleasantville City
MICHAEL J. VENEZIA Mayor, Bloomfield
CRAIG H. WILKIE Mayor, Florence

blue line

Advertiser Spotlight

First MCO Ad

222 West State Street, Trenton, NJ 08608 Phone: 609-695-3481 Web:

NJLM on Social Media:     Facebook     Twitter    LinkedIn     YouTube

Powered by
CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus